Musique Sur Papier / Music On Paper

Osheaga Arts

Company website

Osheaga Arts presents it's seventh edition of Musique Sur Papier, a showcase of music poster art and designs from some of the brightest talents in the field. Artists from Canada, USA, France, UK, Australia and Spain are taking part.

Vernissage: Thursday, July 27, 6 - 11pm

The gallery is open on July 28-30 and on August 2-13 from 2 - 8 pm

The exhibition is free

At the MainLine Gallery
3905 St-Laurent Boulevard
Besides Schwartz's

HORAIRE / SCHEDULE

  • Thursday 27 July 2017 / 18:00
  • Friday 28 July 2017 / 14:00
  • Saturday 29 July 2017 / 14:00
  • Sunday 30 July 2017 / 14:00
  • Wednesday 2 August 2017 / 14:00
  • Thursday 3 August 2017 / 14:00
  • Friday 4 August 2017 / 14:00
  • Saturday 5 August 2017 / 14:00
  • Sunday 6 August 2017 / 14:00
  • Monday 7 August 2017 / 14:00
  • Tuesday 8 August 2017 / 14:00
  • Wednesday 9 August 2017 / 14:00
  • Thursday 10 August 2017 / 14:00
  • Friday 11 August 2017 / 14:00
  • Saturday 12 August 2017 / 14:00
  • Sunday 13 August 2017 / 14:00

360 minutes
Retardataires / Latecomers : 360 minutes

Coming Soon

a human being; person:
the most beautiful being you could imagine.
is it human though?
Explore narratives within my fantastical worlds, meeting different beings and various states of being.

An impending collision of live video & shifting performance spaces / identity & celebrity / high fashion & low budget -- propelling spectator and performer alike into a hypnotic journey as we explore the connection between [contemporary ""SAD GIRLS"" & classical TRAGIC QUEENS] in an intoxicating performance party.

Precinct is 45 minute improvised narrative. This means the performers know who their characters are but no idea where the story will end up (spoiler: it's always hilarious). Andy Assaf, Dimitri Kyres, and Jason Grimmer play the three main cops: soft-hearted Carl "Carly" Boucher, short-fused John Calgary, and gruff step-father of five Captain Bill Garber. Other guests will be announced soon! Together these tough cops are cleaning up the mean streets of Montreal's Plateau one perp at a time!